Home > Youth Ministry > Were is the Line to See Jesus?

Were is the Line to See Jesus?

My mother-in-law sends me lots of stuff.  I love her persistence.  Every once and awhile she sends me a gem.  Of course, I don’t always read them, so they may all be gems.  But I really like this song by Becky Kelley and its message!

Based on a true story of a child asking “where is the line to see Jesus?” while waiting in line to see Santa.  I found myself appropriately challenged by this song and statement this advent season.  Where is the line for the Lord?

As a dad of two little girls, I want not only for my children and youth in my ministry to ask this question; but to have an answer.  I want to create traditions that put “Christ” back in Christmas.  I pray for myself and all of us as we seek to wait expectantly for the Christ child this year not Santa!

  1. December 3, 2013 at 10:09 pm

    I take pleasdure in, result in I found exactly
    what I used to bbe taking a look for. You havfe ended myy four day long hunt!
    God Bless you man. Have a great day. Bye

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

